Ch-ch-ch-changes!

The start of November signaled a new beginning for me, and all these new changes couldn’t have come sooner. In addition to moving into a new place, I also landed two new jobs. Take that, unemployment office!

After a few follow-ups with RSN TV, I found out last week that I landed the Saturday hosting gig for Summit Sunrise. Truth be told, I have never really been an up before dawn type of person, but starting the day at 5:30 isn’t too painful, and I’m loving the fact that I will always be up on the weather.

My second gig is with Resort Quest right at Main Street Station in Breckenridge. Can we all say underground parking? Lunch breaks are going to take on a whole new meaning now that I am less than 100 yards from the Quicksilver chairlift!

Things have been pretty hectic lately, and between moving and starting work I haven’t been getting to write as much as I want to. But, the good news is that my new house has a huge kitchen, which should make my life easier when it comes to creating recipes for my cooking blog on Examiner.com.

Did I also mention that the new place has an indoor hot tub? I take comfort in knowing that after a stressful day of working two gigs my worries can melt away in 104 degree water with a glass of wine in hand.

Leave a Reply

