Now I get to be a foodie!

When I first found out I had been laid-off from my newspaper job, I went home and baked myself two dozen chocolate chip cookies. In case you were wondering, yes, I ate them all myself, and yes, it did make me feel a little bit better. 

Since then, cooking and baking have quickly become an addiction. Kneading dough and juggling four pots on the stove  may stress some people out, but for me, being in the kitchen is the best form of therapy. 

Just being able to shut everything out and focus on the ingredients is so calming, and in the end your left with a finished product that everyone can enjoy (if it tastes good, that is). 

Lucky for me, I’ve been able to combine both of my loves and I am now the “Couples Cooking” expert for Examiner.com in Denver. My boyfriend is already my sous chef and taste-tester by default, so being able to write about our joint kitchen conquests should be pretty fun. 

I’ve already started brainstorming some new recipes for my articles and now have to work on finding another apartment with a decent kitchen when my lease ends at the end of the month. 

Stay tuned for my first few articles on http://www.examiner.com/denver

One response to “Now I get to be a foodie!

  1. Can’t wait to read all about it!

Leave a Reply

